August Glossy Box ♡

IMG_1768

If you haven’t heard of Glossy Box (which I’m sure most of you have)it is basically a monthly subscription to a box full of goodies. The’ll send you sample and items to help you feel beautiful and test new products from companies or items you may have never heard of or tried.

IMG_1770

Its £10 per month plus £2.25 P&P, I used to being subscribed but I had issues with moving and money so I had to unsub for a little while. But now I am re subbed  and more excited than ever.

IMG_1774

The first item is a daily purifying cream by a Urban Veda it claims to refine your pores and give you a mattifying look. I don’t really have oily skin therefore I didn’t notice a huge change, but the cream itself feels light, refreshing and moisturising. The smell is minty/ medicinal like which at when at first I wasn’t too keen on and if you get it too close to your eyes its not exactly ‘fun’ it eventfully grew on me though and it adds to that refreshing feel after you wash your face and apply.

Urban Veda promote the fact that there products are pollution proof and full of natural products which is a good selling point for me personally!

IMG_1773

The next product was a sample of TRESemme’ Keratin smooth hair treatment. Really for use after swimming and laying in the sun as it claims to basically help remove sea salt and chlorine and help repair weathered hair. I have used this yet as I haven’t really been out in the sun and I haven’t been swimming as of late.

IMG_1771

Another gift from the glossy box was a make up remover pen from a Brazilian company called Oceane. This is not yet available in the UK and it is just a nifty lil’ pen that  helps to remove those annoying mascara and lipstick smudges ect. It comes with extra tips and it doesn’t smell or dry out your skin. Its a nice item to use in the mornings when you’ve rushed your make-up and need a fix up,  also to pop in your handbag for a night out.

IMG_1772

I’m lucky I have long eyes lashes that curl with mascara and this was another product that wasn’t particularly useful for me but I still was in love with the look and feel of these. A pair of eyelash curlers by a Swedish company called Emite

IMG_1775

Lastly was this amazing 2-in-1 eye-liner/ eye-shadow  pencil. I took it at face value and thought to myself “Why do I need another eye-liner?” But this thing is amazing, the eye liner can be blended out in to a smokey, ever so slight shimmering eye shadow and with this beauty I managed my first actual successful smokey eye! Its by a brand called Jelly Ping Pong  and I 100% recommend this product. This has to be my  fav’ from this months Glossy Box!

x

Comments
7 Responses to “August Glossy Box ♡”
  1. Vanessa says:

    Wonderful post…I like your pretty blog.^^
    Maybe follow each other on bloglovin?
    Let me know follow you then back.
    Lovely greets Nessa

  2. Vanessa says:

    Thank you so much for the follow.
    Follow you back on bloglovin.
    Lovely greets

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] August Glossy Box ♡ (yasminloves.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] August Glossy Box ♡ (yasminloves.wordpress.com) […]



Leave a Reply

