Boots Tea Tree Witch Hazel ♡ Blemish Stick

IMG_1765

I rarely get spots, the last time I got a real big spot was when I was 14. I panicked, caked it in make up, it turned into a boil and was agonising! I’m not boasting because I don’t have perfect skin, far from it. I have a lot of malar rashes and these don’t look so pretty either. My skin is quite sensitive and can get quite dry so I never no what’s going to happen next, The other day I had a strange occurrence of under the skin spots located at the side of my mouth and forehead. I personally suspect it was my change in foundation but I cant be certain.

So whilst in Boots looking for some concealer (for my under-eyes more than the spots) I thought I’d look for some witch hazel. I didn’t want to spend too much money so I went for the boots brand, they had different types but I went for the stick rather than the bottled or wand variations.

IMG_1766

It smells divine, almost  antiseptic, but that’s probably because it does contain anti-bacterial Tea tree oil. This product claims to work instantly, I used it after a shower and I decided not to cream my face before application, as I felt it would work better. The morning after use, my face felt calmer and the spots no longer felt itchy. After about 3 days they were practically gone! Some of my red blemished looked a lot more settled and not as angry and it didn’t dry out my skin. I honestly didn’t believe it would work, but I was pleasantly surprised and this will always be something I will use when in need for a quick fix! Highly recommend!

Product: Boots Tea tree Witch Hazel Blemish Stick 

Price: RRP: £2.59 . but i only payed £1.72! Bargain  ;)

Leave a Reply

